Compare
BinderIQ compared with CollX, Ludex, Card Ladder, and Collectr
Prices and features side by side, taken from each app's US App Store listing on September 8, 2026. Where a listing does not mention a feature, the table says so rather than guessing.
Facts checked September 8, 2026. Competitor rows come from each app's own App Store listing on that date, linked in the header. Not stated in listing means the listing does not mention it, which is not the same as the app lacking it. Only the iOS App Store was reviewed, so Android versions, where they exist, are not reflected. Check their listings before deciding, and tell us if a row is out of date.
| BinderIQ | CollX | Ludex | Card Ladder | Collectr | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Identifies a card from a photo | Yes. Photo, on-device ML plus AI identification | Yes | Yes | Yes, graded cards by camera | Yes |
| Prices built from completed sales | Yes. Completed eBay sales, plus TCGplayer for card games, with the range, sale count, and each sale | Not stated in listing (lists an average market value) | Yes, values based on eBay completed sales | Yes, sales history | Not stated in listing |
| Asking prices shown separately and labeled | Yes | Not stated in listing | Not stated in listing | Not stated in listing | Not stated in listing |
| Parallel finder with print runs | Yes. 1,651 products, 79,710 print runs, 5,933 pack odds, matched by serial number | Identifies parallel and reprint versions; printable checklists (Pro); print runs not stated in listing | Not stated in listing | Not stated in listing | Not stated in listing |
| Checks whether you already own a card, from a photo | Yes. Reports binder, page, and pocket; works offline | Not stated in listing | Not stated in listing | Not stated in listing | Not stated in listing |
| 3D model and AR view | Yes. Multiple cards in one AR scene | Not stated in listing | Not stated in listing | Not stated in listing | Not stated in listing |
| Export to Excel or CSV | Yes. Excel or CSV, photos included | Yes, CSV (Pro) | Not stated in listing | Not stated in listing | Yes, data exports (paid) |
| Card games | Pokémon, Magic, Yu-Gi-Oh!, Lorcana | Not stated in listing | TCG named in title | Not stated in listing | TCG focus |
| Paid plans (US App Store) | Premium $0.99/mo, $9.99/yr, or $19.99 once for life. Pro $7.99/mo or $79.99/yr. Ultimate $12.99/mo or $129.99/yr. Unlimited $19.99/mo | Pro $9.99/mo or $99.99/yr. Gold $24.99/mo or $249/yr | Lite $4.99/mo or $44.99/yr. Ludex $9.99/mo or $89.99/yr. Pro $24.99/mo or $239.99/yr | PRO $19.99/mo or $199.99/yr | PRO $7.99/mo or $59.99/yr |
| Free tier | 100 cards and 3 identifications, does not expire | Free download; free-tier limits not stated in listing | Free download; free-tier limits not stated in listing | Free download; free-tier limits not stated in listing | Free download; free-tier limits not stated in listing |
What is different about BinderIQ
- It separates what a card sold for from what people are asking, and puts each sale a tap away, so the number can be checked.
- It shows the manufacturer's parallel checklist with print runs and matches the serial number on your card against it, instead of guessing the version from a photo.
- It checks a photo against your whole collection on the phone, with no signal, and tells you the binder, page, and pocket of the match.
- The free tier does not expire and covers 100 cards.
What BinderIQ does not do
- No Android or web version. It is iPhone and iPad only.
- No marketplace or selling tools.
- The parallel checklist starts at 2019, so vintage collectors get organization, duplicate checks, and sold prices, but not checklist matching.
Related
BinderIQ is free to download for iPhone and iPad, iOS 18 or later. No account, no sign-up.